Rainbow… My covenant with you, my child

The rainbow.. as God spoke to Noah: my covenant/promise I make unto you,  my child.

The rainbow.. as God spoke to Noah: my covenant/promise I make unto you, my child.

My second book “Let the Levites dance!” is done and with the editor. Glory unto God.

In writting this book, God took me on a road trip through the Bible (largely the Old Testament) and the Torah… I am amazed. God is not using the word “Covenant” loosely! HE means every word in the Bible – the promises in the promise. The covenant of all the covenants combined. This is too big for my human mind to comprehend.

The Old Testament is speaking of the Old Covenant the Israel nation had with God. The Levites and priest had their God defined purpose in the Tabernacle and the Israel nation. Fast forward to the New Testament… the New Covenant, through Jesus Christ, we can go boldly before God, and surrender ourselves to Him (no need to sacrifices). We become the living sacrifice unto Him.

This morning driving to work, I saw 3 rainbows overlapping and somehow intertwinned each other; like a dance. In the background Juanita Bynum was singing “In Your presence, that’s were I belong”. How I want to belong/dwell and stay there and seek Your face. Despite the daily challenges, let nothing alter your covenant with God – You are with us, and paving the way for us.

Many a times, people think of the goldpot at the end of the rainbow. A quick solution to our temporary problems. I do not want that! I want relationship, intimacy with God – in His presence… And I know that I will step forth in victory.

May you dwell in God’s presence. He has a covenant with you: Psalm 91:1 ~ “He that dwelleth in the secret place of the most High shall abide under the shadow of the Almighty.”

A promise in a promise; a covenant with you!

2 thoughts on “Rainbow… My covenant with you, my child

  1. Pingback: Beyond the Rainbow | Stories for the Heart

  2. The past few days I longged just to be in His presence. I woke up one evening and just began to sang in my mind “In your presence that’s where I belong” and onwards I realised that its when were in His presence, that’s where we find healing, strength, peace aswell as answers. We don’t have to be in a church to feel His presences but we can create an opportunity to talk to God and create an atmosphere for Him. I pray that I will seek Him and continue to long for His presence.

    Thank you Minister Raynita… Beaufort West greetings**

Leave a comment